The {Junk?} in my sewing/craft/spare bedroom

13 Mar

Yes it’s Disney fun month, I know, this post has nothing to do with Disney.  I recently discovered a great blog while I was guest judging on The CSI Project.  The blog is called Silo Hill Farm, and while I appreciate the wonderful crafty posts that Danni produces, what I really love about the blog is her sense of humor.  Her personality really comes through and makes her posts entertaining, I would really like to hang out with this lady!

So this week Danni posted her Tongue in Cheek Tuesday Link up – the theme: Junk In Our Trunks.  I really wanted to participate and I knew it was time to air my dirty secrets.  I am going to take you for a tour of my sewing and crafting space.  It’s a little scary.  Okay, here it goes.

First of all here is the view from the door.

pic1I know, it’s bad…right?  If you turn to the right you will see my closet.  The closet has shelves where I store all of my fancy baking stuff, like cake pop maker, cupcake transporter, cookie cutters, cake plates, etc…It also has my ironing board, cutting mat, and a little dresser where I store all of my crafting supplies.

pic2

Some of my favorite things are inside the dresser,  there are two drawers and then a slide out drawer inside where I keep some books, sketch pad, and quilting rulers.  Here is a peek inside my dresser.

dresser Collage

 

Okay so that was the easy part, I actually like my crafting dresser.  Here is something a little scarier.  My fabric scraps.  Please don’t judge, I am in the process of organizing them, I promise!!

scraps1

And this over here, this drawer is horrible.  This is the drawer of unfinished projects.  Fabric that I have cut out, lost interest in sewing, and then stuck it in a ziploc bag along with the pattern.

project drawer

My fabric stash!!  I know I absolutely have an addiction to fabric.  I love the feel, smell, look, everything about it!  Don’t tell my husband!  Well, it’s not like he doesn’t know, I just don’t want him to know that I have admitted it.

fabric

I have a bit of a Red and Aqua color crush, I can’t get enough of it!

colour

No tour of my crafting space would be complete without introducing you to one of my great loves.  You have seen her before in many tutorials, but here she is: Grace! My wonderful little Baby Lock sewing machine!

grace

So this is where I create, thanks for taking the time to have a look!

signature

 

8 Responses to “The {Junk?} in my sewing/craft/spare bedroom”

  1. Danni@SiloHillFarm March 14, 2013 at 2:05 am #

    At least you are not storing poisonous chemicals by your cakepop maker! I remember a time when my craft supplies fit in a dresser, then an amoire, then a closet, now a room….be careful….those supplies breed like rabbits when you’re not looking! Glad I’m not the only one who gives up on sewing projects (temporarily of course…snort), but your Grace looks much more pleasant than my sewing machine….Damien. He’s totally possessed..I swear it! Thank you for saying such nice things about me and about my blog…..I am grateful and humbled. Thank you for linking up to Tongue-in-Cheek Tuesday!! You are awesome!

  2. Heather F March 14, 2013 at 3:09 am #

    I want your sewing machine!! I too, have a slight addiction to fabric. I think everything looked quite organized…considering it’s fabric and fabric scraps you’re talking about. My kids think my scraps are fun to play with and I think we pick up the millions of them on a daily basis.

  3. Suzan March 14, 2013 at 8:52 am #

    Too funny – we won’t tell hubby you admitted it LMHO!!!
    I have an addiction to fabric too – ( we’re fabric agents actually )
    Thanks so much for linking up!
    Big hugs,
    Suzan

  4. Bliss March 14, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    I have come to the conclusion that besides more talent, people who sew just have more stuff!

    Bliss

    • sweetlisak March 14, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

      True, more stuff less money 🙂

  5. Amy@StowandTellU March 15, 2013 at 12:14 am #

    Hi Lisa, I coming over from the Junk in Your Trunk party. I have those unfinished projects in a drawer, too, or maybe a few! and I’ll admit to being a fabric adorer, it’s kind of like cake pops, you just want another, and another. Cute junk!! Amy

  6. Mel March 15, 2013 at 1:19 am #

    Oh Lisa, Tongue ion Cheek is all about no judging, just laughing at each other 😛

    I still see floor space hoarders won’t get you yet! thanks for linking up xo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello April! | Sweet Benanna&Sam - April 1, 2013

    […] took you on a tour of my creative space – my sewing and craft room  (oh […]

I love to hear your sweet comments!

