Announcing The First Ever ~Sweet Benanna & Sam ~ Link Party

20 Feb

linkpartybutton

 

I am very excited to announce that this Saturday will be the first edition of my new link party.  It will be called “Sweet Treats & Swanky Stuff”.  Does this title sound familiar?  You may have seen it before.  A blog that I adore ~ Something Swanky ~ used to host a link party with the very same name.  Ashton from Something Swanky decided to discontinue her link party last December, and (with Ashton’s permission) I have decided to renew and restore this great party for Sweet Benanna & Sam.

The reason I wanted to bring back the Sweet Treats & Swanky Stuff link party was because I loved Ashton’s concept, and I think you will too.  Each week she had two different categories to link up to, one for “Sweet Treats” (think awesome food recipes) and the other for “Swanky Stuff” (think impressive DIY crafts and projects).  She would also feature the “Sweetest Treats” and “The Swankiest Stuff” from the week previous.  If you were featured on her blog, she also would pin your projects.  One week Ashton featured my Easy-Sew Double Sided Headbands and they are still my most popular project to date (secret: I am even re-doing them for Riley Blake’s cutting corners college in May!) Plus the name of the link party meshes perfectly with my own blog (SWEET Treats…SWEET Benanna & Sam) why change something that works?

I am really thankful to Ashton, in addition to letting me host this link party, her blog has GREATLY helped me with my own blog, she has wonderful posts about blog design as well as some delicious looking treats! (Check out some of my favorite Something Swanky posts: Blog design – How to Make Headers and NavBars, How to Create a Custom Background, Yummy Treats – Monster Cookie Dough Dip, 25 Bodacious Blondies, and this one that I just pinned the other day and can’t wait to try some out! 50+ Rice Krispie Treat Recipes)

So please make sure you come back this Saturday for the FIRST EVER (on Sweet Benanna & Sam of course!) Sweet Treats & Swanky Stuff, I can’t wait to see what you link up!

signature

I love to hear your sweet comments!

