*Highly Addicting* Buffalo Chicken Dip

17 Jan

titleimage1

It has been two weeks since my last post, and I am feeling G-U-I-L-T-Y!  I know I shouldn’t, I am sure that nobody missed me!  The truth is, life has been kind of upside down in my house for these last two weeks.  My husband was offered a promotion at work (yay!) but it means we will have to move (boo!)…again (bigger boo!).  We haven’t even been in our house for two years and now we will be packing up and moving to another city, about three hours away.  Everything happened so quickly, we listed our house on a Monday, it sold two days later!  Then we had to take a trip to our new destination and look for a house.  We trekked our poor children around for 14 hours on a marathon house hunt, it was not pretty!  But we did find what we were looking for, and now that my entire life is not consumed with house hunting I am back to blogging!

Anyways, I wanted to share this recipe with you.  I cannot even begin to tell you how addicted I am to this flavorful buffalo chicken dip!  It is a tried and true Church recipe (which means I brought it to a Church potluck; I didn’t bring home leftovers, and at least two people asked for the recipe)  Over the Christmas holidays I made this dip at least four times.  I served it to everyone and brought it to gatherings.  It smells like cat food and looks disgusting- but don’t let that put you off!  Upon first tasting it you will think, “okay, it’s not bad.”  After your second bite you will be hooked, and you will not stop eating it.  Which could be a problem because if you eat too much it will very likely cause indigestion.  I first found this recipe on the Frank’s Red Hot website here: Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Chicken Dip but I have changed it a little bit so here is my version.

For a printable version click here:  Buffalo Chicken Dip

recipe

Now, a couple of things about this dip – I mentioned earlier that it smells like cat food, pic1and I can’t say that I am crazy about the smell of blue cheese either.  If you want to eliminate the cat food smell, use cooked chicken breast instead of canned chicken.  Once it is baked, it does not smell icky, the odor is only present while you are preparing it.  Have a look at the picture, doesn’t it look appetizing??

Really there are so many flavors in this dip, plus the added mozzarella makes it gooey – you need to try it for yourself!

Thank you for stopping by today!

~Lisa K

3 Responses to “*Highly Addicting* Buffalo Chicken Dip”

  1. jocieopc January 23, 2013 at 6:43 pm #

    Hey Lisa, Looks yummy, I love buffalo chicken dip! is it a strong blue cheese taste??

    • sweetlisak January 23, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

      Hi Jocie, thanks – I would say no, it’s not a strong blue cheese taste. I can’t say that I’m a huge fan of blue cheese, but blended with all of the other ingredients it just adds to the flavor.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. January was not my favorite month. « Sweet Benanna&Sam - February 4, 2013

    […] missed them, there was a great buffalo chicken dip recipe (yes I made it for Superbowl yesterday!) Highly Addicting Buffalo Chicken Dip.  I also posted a cute Valentine’s hair accessory that I made for Anna: Cross My Heart {Hair […]

I love to hear your sweet comments!

