The Christmas Roundup

29 Dec

xmas roundup

Christmas is over and done with for another year.  I always feel a bit of remorse around this time.  There is such a build up in the weeks before Christmas.  The shopping, the baking, the organizing, spending time with family and friends, decorating.  So many fun things, and then the presents are ripped open and it’s all over!  I have to admit though, I am still seeing so many great Christmas ideas on Pinterest (and I am still pinning them too!)  Is there something wrong with me that I am already planning for next year?  I hope not, but just in case you are anything like me, I thought I would do a little roundup of all of the Christmas posts that appeared on my blog this season.  Here is a handy little reference of all of my original ideas, plus a few of the great festive guest posts.  Pin it (for next year of course!) and then next year you can start even earlier with your Christmas preparations.  With all of the great ideas I have come across, I am thinking that August will be a good start.  Anyways here they are (in no particular order)

Posts by Sweet Benanna & Sam 

title image~ Woodland Sparkle Felt Ornaments:  If you missed this post it featured some great wildlife shots of our local forest animals.  It also came with a free printable so that you can make your own ornaments.

title~ Woven Ribbon Boxes:  This tutorial will show you how to make some pretty packages.  It was sponsored by the Ribbon Retreat (thanks for the beautiful ribbon!)

title~Pretty Dough Ornaments: Some gifts I made for friends.  This post includes a recipe for dough ornaments, plus some tips on painting and making them shine!

title~ Skor Toffee Chocolate Bars: Hands down my favorite Christmas treat!  Free printable recipe included!

TitleGingerbread~ The Real Gingerbread House:  Ideas and tips on how you can make a gingerbread house that LOOKS like a real house!  This is a great gift idea for a good friend.

Posts By Guest Bloggers:

candy-cane-popcorn-gift 1~ Candy Cane Popcorn: This is a very yummy Christmas treat, the post comes with a recipe and a free printable; makes a great gift for neighbors!  This post was written by Christy from The Girl Who Ate Everything and has been my MOST VIEWED guest post!

25.2~ Mulling Spices:  I thought this was a great idea!  It works as a great handmade hostess gift too.  Mulling Spices taste great when added to wine, cider, or juice, and make your beverage feel festive.  This tutorial was written by Adrianne from Happy Hour Projects.

christmas countdown~ The Christmas Countdown:  This wooden Christmas countdown sign is so adorable! (Hey, all of you lucky ladies who received Silhouette Cameos for Christmas, here is a great first project!)  This tutorial was made by Ginger from Ginger Snap Crafts.

So there we are, eight great projects for next year!  Thank you for stopping by today.

~Lisa K

I love to hear your sweet comments!

