A Day of Silence for Newtown CT

17 Dec

My heart and my prayers are with all of you today.

NationalBloggingDayofRemembrance_zpsfcb06e06

2 Responses to “A Day of Silence for Newtown CT”

  1. Decorum DIYer December 17, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    Reblogged this on Decorum DIYer and commented:
    This is exactly how I am feeling these past few days. It seems silly to obsess over ‘make-believe’ decor and the insignificance of painting, crafting, etc…, when we are all hurting. I love my children so very much and can’t imagine how the families in Newtown are coping. My heart is sad and I just want to hold my loved ones even closer and tighter.

  2. Decorum DIYer December 17, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    I share this sentiment. I hope you don’t mind, but I reblogged this, as it captures my thoughts and feelings exactly. I wish you and yours a safe and happy holiday season.

I love to hear your sweet comments!

