Sweet Holiday Treat ~ Skor Toffee Chocolate Bars

14 Dec

title


Do you have one recipe that just has to be made every Christmas?  You know that one deliciously irresistable baking recipe that everyone asks for, or rather expects? It always disappears first when you put out an assorted plate.  You have given out this recipe more times than you can count, and God help you if you decide to make something different!

I definitely have one of those recipes, and today I am going to share it with you.  My sweet holiday treat is Skor Toffee Chocolate bars.  It has a crisp cookie base, a sweet chewy centre, a creamy chocolate layer, and then it is topped with crunchy Skor Toffee bits.  They are easy to make and they freeze well (I even like to eat them slightly frozen).  They are popular with both kids and adults.

The recipe was given to me several years ago by my mom, I am not sure where she got it from, but here it is: (for a printable version click here)

skor recipe

1*Warning:  DO NOT open your bag of Skor Toffee Bits until you are ready to sprinkle them on the dessert.  These sweet crunchy little bits of toffee are highly addictive.  If you open the bag too early you will eat so many that you will not have enough to cover the top of your bars.

I hope you enjoy your Skor Toffee Chocolate bars this Christmas season, they are hands down my family’s favorite treat!

23

4

Thank you for stopping by today, I hope you have enjoyed this post!

~Lisa K

4 Responses to “Sweet Holiday Treat ~ Skor Toffee Chocolate Bars”

  1. foods for the soul December 14, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    For my family, it’s thumbprint jam cookies. Whether raspberry, strawberry, or even apricot, we always eat them up faster than they can come out of the oven!

  2. Vicky @ Mess For Less December 15, 2012 at 2:54 am #

    I have never made toffee before, but you make it look so easy. What a great treat!

  3. jocieopc December 21, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    Oh yummmm I love SKOR bars! I always use these when I make dirt – its the best!!

    Thanks so much for linking up at last week’s Humble Brag. This week, The Better Half, along with a bunch of other awesome bloggers are hosting a link party to support the Sandy Hook area – $1 will be donated for every project linked up. Its up and running now. Hope to see you there!

    http://www.oneprojectcloser.com/special-link-party-supporting-sandy-hook/

    Last week’s features will be posted Friday morning along with the ad space winner.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Christmas Roundup « Sweet Benanna&Sam - December 29, 2012

    […] Skor Toffee Chocolate Bars: Hands down my favorite Christmas treat!  Free printable recipe […]

I love to hear your sweet comments!

