December Is Here!

3 Dec

IMG_2728In case you haven’t noticed, December has arrived!  Last night we had a bit of a snowfall up here in Winter land.  It has actually been snowing since before Halloween.  I find it funny how in October I was cursing the snow, and now as we draw closer to Christmas I am welcoming it.  Driving my son to preschool this morning I noticed how beautiful the freshly fallen snow looked, draped over the trees.  I stopped in a few places to take pictures and I thought I would share them with you.IMG_2730

Standing outside taking pictures of the Winter flora I was brought back to a memory of my teen years.  Our family lived in a small neighborhood overlooking a picturesque lake.  It was a very quiet little place. We did not even have street lights, at night time it was pitch black.  There was lots of wildlife that roamed our neighborhood: Deer, Bears, Beavers, Muskrats, Otter, Quail, Eagles, and more.    What I specifically remembered today was my walk to the school bus stop on mornings after a snowfall.  There was a calm, silence, all around me. The snow seemed to mute every sound, except for the squeaky crunch of the snow under my boots.  The world was lovely and sparkly and still.  At a time in my life when each day was an emotional roller coaster (as I am sure it is with most teenagers!) these mornings made me feel peaceful.  I wish all of my readers peace and happiness as we head towards Christmas.  May you be blessed with love, health, and joy this holiday season!

IMG_2732IMG_2750

November was a monumental month for my blog, I want to thank all of you who read my “15 Days of Handmade Gifts” series, and all of the bloggers who contributed.  I plan to bring you more Christmas crafts this month, as well as a very elegant party dress tutorial that I am working on at the moment.  After December is over, I would like to focus on more of a regular blogging schedule~ maybe one sewing tutorial, one crafting tutorial, and a giveaway each month.  As we near Christmas I will take some time to spend with my family, and have a little blog break!IMG_2736

Thank you again for visiting my crafty little blog!

~Lisa K

I love to hear your sweet comments!

