Day 14 ~ Candy Cane Popcorn

28 Nov

I am so excited for today’s guest post!  I have Christy from The Girl Who Ate Everything.  Her blog is really wonderful~ If you are active on Pinterest you have probably seen and even pinned tons of her recipes. It’s hard to pick my favorite recipes, but among them are her Monster Cookie Dough Dip, the Baked Zucchini Fries, Cheddar Bay Biscuits and a copy of my favorite holiday Starbucks treat, Cranberry Bliss Bars

Today she brings us a really yummy holiday treat ~ Candy Cane popcorn.  It would be a great gift for neighbors, friends, your boss, or a teacher.  She has even included a free printable so that you can make it look pretty (although this recipe is very pretty on it’s own.  I can’t wait to try it myself.  Here she is, The Girl Who Ate Everything:


Thanks Lisa for letting me crash your place today!
During the Christmas season I’m always looking for friend and neighbor gifts that are tasty, pretty, and easy. This Candy Cane Popcorn is all three. I know it sounds simple but these three ingredients come together to create magic. This creamy popcorn tastes like Christmas! I was surprised how much I enjoyed it because it was so easy to throw together and when you’re making mass amounts of edible gifts, that’s important.
I tested it out on my neighbor’s taste buds too. Yes, I’m that crazy woman giving my neighbors Christmas treats in November. They all gave me the thumbs up.

If you want to make these cute tags, just print this document I made here on some white cardstock. Here are the Candy Cane Popcorn Tags.

Crushed candy canes are stirred into the almond bark to help it stick to the popcorn with additional candy canes sprinkled on top.

Package it up with some festive tissue paper in little takeout boxes. You will love this!

Candy Cane Popcorn
16 ounces vanilla almond bark
12 peppermint candy canes, crushed in a food processor (or by hand)
8 cups popped popcorn
Instructions:
1. Place popcorn in a very large bowl.
2. Melt almond bark according to package directions.
3. Stir 1/2 cup of the crushed candy canes into the melted bark and pour over the popcorn. Stir thoroughly coating popcorn while sprinkling with remaining crushed candy canes.
4. Lay popcorn on a parchment lined cookie sheet to cool.
5. Break into pieces and package up for gifts.

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed this sweet treat idea!

Join us tomorrow for the last day of this series, and then on November 30th for the big crafting giveaway!

~Lisa K

2 Responses to “Day 14 ~ Candy Cane Popcorn”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Crafty Christmas Giveaway! « Sweet Benanna&Sam - November 30, 2012

    […] from Happy Hour Projects, Simple Glass Etching~Personalized Casserole Dish from Create Craft Love, Candy Cane Popcorn from The Girl Who Ate Everything, Good Mom Sign from Chase The Star, Ballerina Barrette Holder from […]

  2. The Christmas Roundup « Sweet Benanna&Sam - December 29, 2012

    […] Candy Cane Popcorn: This is a very yummy Christmas treat, the post comes with a recipe and a free printable; makes a […]

I love to hear your sweet comments!

