Blessing Cards ~ Free Printable

6 Nov

Hi!  I thought I would get this short little post in before I start my big “15 Days of Handmade Gift” series next week. Every Wednesday I enjoy the company of my Ladies group at Church.  We have great conversation and study while our children are being cared for, who wouldn’t enjoy that?

A couple of weeks ago one of the ladies in my group shared a personal story with us.  She was at the grocery store waiting in the checkout line.  She felt very strongly that she was being directed to pay for the man’s bread who was in the line ahead of her.  Immediately she started to worry about how she would do this, what would she say to the man?  Would he be offended if she offered to pay for his bread?  Regretfully to her,(and probably to the man as well) she did nothing.

This got me thinking about random acts of kindness and how to go about them.  Unfortunately we live in a society where we worry so much about what people will think of us that we often don’t do what we feel is right.  What do you say to someone when you want to help them?  I came up with one solution, although I am sure there are many more.  I created these “Blessing Cards” so that they might do the explaining for you.  Please feel free to print them out and use them wherever you go.  They are approximately the size of business cards, for best results print them out on plain white cardstock and cut them out.

CLICK HERE TO PRINT YOUR BLESSING CARDS

One of my favorite places to use these is at the Starbucks drive-thru.  Tell the cashier that you will pay for the order behind you (usually the dollar amount isn’t so high) and then give the cashier a card to give to that person.  There are so many opportunities to bless people, my hope is that these cards will help you become bolder and spread some joy!

 

Thanks for reading!  And if you haven’t already subscribed to my blog ~ please click on “Follow Blog Via Email” on the right, you really won’t want to miss out on all of the great handmade Christmas gifts that are coming up!

 

~Lisa K

I love to hear your sweet comments!

